DZC: Resistance Alexander Photos from Blister to Finish

After playing a demo game of Dropzone Commander with my regular Firestorm: Armada opponents, I was hooked.  I love the look of old EAA units – now part of the human resistance – and I started with a command tank: the massive M3 Alexander.  It is very large for a 10mm system, and quick and fun to paint up.  I made use of a NATO aircraft camouflage scheme I have long wanted to paint, and I think it turned out very well.  Now, as Brian put it, “all it needs js a few friends!” Here are pictures of the M3 Alexander from its arrival in-blister to some shots of the finished paintjob.  (I also include some comparison shots for size: a 1 dollar bill, a piece of gum, and 2 Sorylian Frigates from FS:A.)

M3Alexander01

M3Alexander02

M3Alexander03

M3Alexander04

M3Alexander05

M3Alexander06

M3Alexander07

M3Alexander08

M3Alexander09

M3Alexander12

M3Alexander11

M3Alexander13

M3Alexander10

M3Alexander18

M3Alexander20

M3Alexander15

M3Alexander17

M3Alexander19

M3Alexander16

Leave a comment