Wight King Standard Bearer

Finished the Wight King Standard Bearer for the army.  Again, the direct lighting really “yellowed” the pictures.  Still, I hope you are able to see the model well enough.

This is the Finecast Wight King Standard Bearer model for Vampire Counts.  I added the large kite shield from the Skeleton Warriors kit, and painted the model in the same ways as I have the rest of the force so far.  I chose a grail-like icon for the banner because 1) I felt confident I could tackle the icon, 2) I don’t like overly-busy banners, and 3) I wanted to tie the force to Bretonnia somehow.

One response to “Wight King Standard Bearer

  1. Pingback: Thank you GW Dublin | Andy G. and Ian C.

Leave a Reply

