Self-Build Update: Andy

selfmodela

So, unlike Ian, I didn’t get all crazy with mine. There are a few reasons for this:

1) No green stuff. Yeah. It sucks.

2) Work. Yeah. It sucks.

3) The final pieces arrived on the 27th of December. That didn’t suck so much, as I was worried I’d miss the deadline altogether.

As I write this, it’s 0130 on Dec. 30, 2008. For those of you keeping track at home, that’s 47.5 hours away from the deadline. Wow. With any luck, this will be coated when I wake up, and painted… sometime before the deadline. Here’s to hoping.

All in all though, I am happy with the model. I think once it gets some color, it’ll look a lot better.

-Andy

p.s. Other than Ian’s crew and myself, I haven’t seen any entries. Where are you guys?

p.p.s. I got a new dreadnought from a very special person… And this one is gonna be epic. More on that soon.

One response to “Self-Build Update: Andy

  1. Looks good man. I recognize some of those parts… Glad they made it in time. I look forward to seeing it painted!

    And for the rest of you; hope you make deadline!

Leave a Reply

