Project Updates (Modeling)

I actually have been busy with a lot lately, so forgive me for not getting pictures up sooner.  First, just a teaser photo of my friend, Aaron’s, “self-building” project, based on the Cato Sicarius model.

weedenfront weedenback

My own project and my brother’s are both coming along well, too.  Here’s a peak of a planning drawing:

photo-17 

Next, a few weeks ago I built the Space Marines from the Assault on Black Reach set, and Aaron built the Orks from it; I just forgot to post some pictures.  There’s still plenty to be done – most notably basing and painting – but here are some shots. 

blackreachmarines  orkses 

Finally, last night saw a host of building, mostly from trades and eBay purchases. 

all 

On the Marines side of things, I acquired a large number of Scouts, including two Sergeant Naaman models.  I never really liked the original pose of Naaman, so on the first I cut the sword and repositioned it so the teeth were down (instead of behind); on the second I gave him a plasma pistol and put the sword in his other hand.  I’m pretty pleased with the outcome. 

convertednaamans allscouts 

telion 

I also acquired some more Guardsmen, most spectacularly some crew for my Heavy Mortar unit.  Also in the picture are two models I “converted” a bit ago – two more tank riders made into ground pounding Guardsmen. 

heavymortarscrew1 crew21 

Still left on the chopping block: myself, my brother’s self-build, another friend’s self-build; 3 Deffkoptas, 1 leader Nob, 1 looted Rhino, and maybe a surprise or two around the corner…

2 responses to “Project Updates (Modeling)

  1. Thanks Admiral, to you as well! I’m glad you got some Yams – one of my preferred parts of Thanksgiving. We’re still looking forward to your entry!

Leave a Reply

