Space Marine Drop Pods – Quick notes

I’m currently in the middle of building my first drop pod. While I will have a step-by-step post in the next couple weeks, I thought I’d drop some hints for those of you that can’t/won’t wait.

1. Side cutters are your friend. Hey, I normally don’t use ’em, but in this case, I wish I did. Some pieces are thin, and break more easily than in other kits. Use side cutters.

2. Beware of the glue. With the way the pieces fit, glue slips out a lot. My thumb and forefinger are now silky smooth because of a couple of mishaps. Be careful.

3. HARNESSES GO ON A SPECIFIC WAY!!!11!one! Now, I’m not dumb, (I hope.) but as I was eagerly putting this whole thing together, I realized, too late of course, that i had messed up and put one set of harnesses on the wrong way. Don’t make the same mistake I did.

These three are all I have for now… I’ve still got the “tent poles” and engine to put on, but unless there’s a big screw up there, I’ll save it for the full post. Cheers!

-Andy

UPDATE:

Okay. The tent poles were kind of a screw up. My advice? Bring a friend to help you. What a pain.

Leave a Reply

