Constructing, Converting, Expanding

So I’ve been hard at work these last two or three days, and have accomplished many things. I cracked out all the blisters and boxed sets I could find, revealed my bitz box(es) and dug in.

Days of work, on film!

Days of work, on film!

What I built, alongside my brother:
1. 5 snap-together easy-fit Cadian Guardsmen (and based)
2. 4 metal Necron flayed ones
3. 10 new Eldar Dire Avengers (and based)
4. 12 Tau Firewarriors
5. 2 Tau (heavy) Gun Drones
6. 1 old Eldar Farseer (stripped of paint, rebuilt and based)
7. 1 old Eldar Falcon Grav Tank (refurbished after I found it in a closet)
8. 1 new Space Marine Veteran Sergeant (Web-exclusive)
9. Refurbished base on Ork Warboss
10. 2 Imperial Guard heavy mortars!


The 2 heavy mortars I feel deserve a particular explanation. Thanks to 40kOnline’s Armored Kangaroo, I had the inspiration and basic outline to build a heavy mortar using spare tank parts. Really Armored Kangaroo showed me how to do it entirely, and he deserves all the credit. This produced the mortar-like heavy mortar.


The second “heavy mortar” is more of a rocket battery that I converted after finding six of the old Hunter-Killer missiles in my bitz box. I think it works well enough as a “counts-as” heavy mortar.
Also on the list was my friend’s Warboss. His base needed some fixing up before we got into painting it, and so while I have him I went ahead and took a photograph. He’s pretty mean looking, and we’re both pretty proud of the bosspole. He’s a Blood Axe if you couldn’t tell…

Ork Warboss

Ork Warboss

And now that I’ve built the new Dire Avengers, refurbished the Falcon, and stripped and rebuilt the Farseer, my Eldar army is getting significant in size. Currently I value it in the 700-750 point range.

Iybraesil Eldar Aspect Strike Force

Iybraesil Eldar Aspect Strike Force

Also, just as a note to the Imperial Guard fans, this last week I’ve spent working on the PDF forces attached to my Regiment. In the next few days I expect to have them all finished and photographed and pictures will be put up here before long!

2 responses to “Constructing, Converting, Expanding

Leave a Reply

