Happy New Year!

Okay, okay, I’ve been a bad blogger.

So I’ve been promising pictures, but am too lazy to take them. I’ve been promising new pieces on BFG and the Space Marines, but I haven’t been keeping up on those either. I drop a little gem about a new Librarian in Terminator armor and leave him hanging.

I’m sorry.

But here’s the fun, good news: I got the Masters of the Chapter for Christmas.

I was excited. I still am. In fact, I was so excited I painted one up. (No pictures yet, but hopefully soon.) I was going to try to paint him “clean” – minimal inking, etc… but it didn’t happen. I got that nice basecoat of red down and thought, “I just don’t like clean looking marines.” So he’s as dark and gnarly as the others. Still a good looking model though, so I’ll post pictures when I can.

That terminator? Still not painted. Not sure how I want to go about it yet. I also have the other Dreadnought arms to worry about. No rush on those though.

So in my plans for 2008:

Getting the 500 pt. army settled.

Paint the rest of the MotC.

Play more. (I found a nearby game store that hosts weekly events. Exciting!)

Get a tank or troop transport.

Work on scenery. This is a big one, the gf and I talked a bit about this. It’s sounding good, but it’s going to take time. Oh well.

That’s all for now. As always, thanks for reading. If you have anything you’d like to submit, leave a comment saying so, and I’ll contact you on the email address you provided to wordpress. I’ve gotten a few exciting comments, some pictures linked, and some great ideas coming down the line. Come back soon!

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. yaih, sounds promising :) I will be in Milwaukee already in less then 2 months so you better train your football skills, too *g*

    cya soon,

    michael

Leave a Reply

